Discrete Mathematics Days in the Northeast

This conference series is a continuation of the CoNE conferences that were held at Smith College for 9 years and the more recent ``Discrete Math Days in New England''. If you would like to be added to the listserv, please send email to Seth Chaiken,sdc@cs.albany.edu. If you would like to host one of these meetings at your institution, please contact one of the members of the steering committee. We have a current NSA grant to defray most of the expenses of hosting a meeting.


Previous conferences 2008-2009

Previous conferences 2007-2008

Previous conferences 2006-2007

Previous conferences 2005-2006

Previous conferences 2004-2005

Discrete Mathematics Day at Worcester Polytech Institute

Sunday, May 23, 2010, WPI Worcester, MA

Conference information: http://users.wpi.edu/~martin/MEETINGS/DMD10.html

Local Organizer

William Martin, WPI


Edwin van Dam , Tilburg University
Elizabeth Jane Hartung, Syracuse University
Tim Penttila, Colorado State University
Karola Mészáros, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jason Williford, University of Wyoming

Discrete Mathematics Day at Smith College--CoNE Revisited: Celebrating the Inspirations of Michael Albertson

March 26-28, 2010, Smith College, Northampton MA

Conference website: http://www.math.smith.edu/cone/MikeAlbertsonConference.html

Local Organizer: Ruth Haas, Smith College


David Berman
Debra Boutin, Hamilton College
Karen Collins, Wesleyan University
Ellen Gethner, University of Colorado at Denver
Erika L. C. King, William and Hobart Smith Colleges
Ann Trenk, Wellesley College
Doug West, University of Illinois
Herb Wilf, UPenn
Michael Young, Smith College
Xuding Zhu, National Sun Yat-sen University

Discrete Mathematics Day at Misericordia University

September 26, 2009, Misericordia University, Dallas PA

Conference website: http://www.misericordia.edu/misericordia_pg_sub.cfm?sub_page_id=3668&subcat_id=108&page_id=302

Local Organizer: Steven Tedford, Misericordia University


Laura Anderson (Binghamton University)
Steven Dougherty (University of Scranton)
Daniel Slilaty (Wright University)
Catherine Stenson (Juniata College)
Lorenzo Traldi (Lafayette College)

Members of the Steering Committee

Seth Chaiken, University at Albany (SUNY),

Cristian Lenart, University at Albany (SUNY),